Posted on

Wednesday: 3 more days to go…

I hate goodbyes.

I’ve always hated goodbyes.

When I left my hometown to come to London, I did not even say goodbye to a number of people. When friends leave for overseas, I do not go to bid them goodbye.

Today I did not go to Oxfam. I had a headache and I felt some nausea coming on, so I thought it best to sleep it off first. I went there after, but by then, it was the afternoon guys I had caught there and the manager. I missed the morning guys. I said goodbye to the afternoon ones, and already I felt a bit bad.  Perhaps as the day to my flight approaches (or D-day, as I am wont to call it), I will feel even more sentimental about things. I really will miss London.

About Geek

loves books,movies, music, art, philosophy, studying

Leave a Reply

